Stroll down memory lane

I’ve been reading my previous entries since after dinner.. Started from Dec 2006 and i managed to read till June 2007. Reading all those posts brought back lots of memories. Reading the comments left by friends made me smile and think back of the past. In a short span of 2 years, many things have changed. I might try to deceive myself but in reality, things really have changed. Changes, some are welcomed while some are dreaded. While reading those posts, i recalled how i felt then and i remembered things which i have now forgotten. I realised how close some of us used to be but there seem to be an invisible wall in between now. In reality, i changed and so did everyone else. It is impossible to not change, to stay stagnant while time passes by. 2 years seems like a short time but many things happened in that short span of time. I realise now that things that affect u hard a few years back might not affect u in anyway a few years later. What seems important and precious to you a few years back might have been forgotten a few years later. The things that have happened might have been of the past but i knew that i learnt and grew from them. I’m glad i wrote down significant things that happened in my life. At least i have something to remember them by. I shall continue reading on from July 2007 and take another stroll down memory lane. It is definitely worth a visit!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stroll down memory lane

  1. meiching says:

    the things happened in the past called history.human learnt from history like you and me.no matter what kind of things happened in our lifes, our life will go on. it will not end until the last breath.so be prepared for something that might be happened.haha…………anyway GAMBATEH !!!!!!!!!!!! ^^

  2. new says:

    haha…so qim de u mc…u shud say something like—Friends forever [dot]i think after the studies rite, things will be different once more. but different in a good way. seeing how my bro and his friends survive…it actually gives me some confidence that, hah, we might be like that aso..haha..

Leave a comment